Medical

 Hospital

Lakeridge Health           https://www.lakeridgehealth.on.ca/en/index.asp

 

Oshawa Anglican churches

St. Matthew’s Oshawa, (East Oshawa)                 http://www.stmatthewsoshawa.ca

Christ Church Memorial, (North Oshawa)          http://www.christchurchoshawa.org/

St. George’s Memorial, (Downtown Oshawa)     http://www.stgeorgesoshawa.org/

St. Peter’s Oshawa, (South Oshawa)                     http://http://www.stpeteroshawa.com/

 

Media

Newspaper    

Metroland Media – Durham Region              http://www.durhamregion.com/durhamregion/

SNAP Oshawa                          www.snaposhawa.com/

 

Television

CHEX-TV                                  http://www.chextv.com/

 

Education

Post-secondary

Durham College          www.durhamcollege.ca/

UOIT (The University of Ontario Institute of Technology)     www.uoit.ca

Secondary and Elementary

Durham District School Board            http://ddsb.ca/Pages/default.aspx

Durham Catholic District School Board          www.dcdsb.ca/

 

Weather

The Weather Network            www.theweathernetwork.com/ca/weather/ontario/oshawa

Environment Canada                          https://weather.gc.ca/city/pages/on-117_metric_e.html

AccuWeather                          www.accuweather.com/en/ca/oshawa

 

Transit

Durham Region Transit          https://www.durhamregiontransit.com/

GO Transit                   www.gotransit.com/

Metrolinx                                www.metrolinx.com/

PRESTO payment        https://www.prestocard.ca/en-US/Pages/ContentPages/CSO.aspx

 

Municipal Government

Region of Durham      www.durham.ca/

City of Oshawa                        www.oshawa.ca/

 

Points of Interest

Museums:

Canadian Automotive Museum          http://www.canadianautomotivemuseum.com/

The Ontario Regiment RCAC Museum           http://www.ontrmuseum.ca/

Oshawa Community Museum            http://www.oshawamuseum.org/

 

Art Gallery:

The Robert McLaughlin Gallery         http://rmg.on.ca/

 

Landmark:

Parkwood Estate National Historic Site                      http://www.parkwoodestate.com/

 

Library:

Oshawa Public Libraries                                 www.oshawalibrary.on.ca/

 

Music/Entertainment:

General Motors Centre                      http://www.generalmotorscentre.com/

Ontario Philharmonic             http://www.ontariophil.ca/

Oshawa Little Theatre                                    http://oshawalittletheatre.com/

Regent Theatre                       http://regenttheatre.ca/

Sweet Song Studio’s (Music Lessons)        http://sweetsongstudios.ca/

 

Food/Catering:

M & R Catering                                http://www.mandrcatering.com/

 

Photography:                                 http://jilljagophotography.com

 

Outdoors:

Waterfront Trails                                www.waterfronttrail.org/oshawa

Oshawa Valley Botanical Gardens     http://www.oshawa.ca/Modules/Facilities/Detail.aspx?id=51c89307-a079-4b02-83a9-44857b78e864

Joseph Kolodizie Oshawa Creek Bike Path     http://www.oshawa.ca/Modules/Facilities/Detail.aspx?CategoryIds=&FacilityTypeIds=3&Keywords=&ScrollMap=true&id=802910c2-1343-4b2d-8f93-62b11f3d11d9#

Purple Woods Conservation Area       www.cloca.ca/con_areas/CApurplewoods.php

Darlington Provincial Park                              https://www.ontarioparks.com/park/darlington

McLaughlin Bay Wildlife Reserve      http://www.mclaughlinbay.org/

Treetop Eco-Adventure Park                          http://www.treetopeco-adventurepark.com/

 

Golf Courses:

Kedron Dells Golf Club                        https://www.kedrondells.com/

Oshawa Airport Golf Club                               http://www.oagc.ca/

Columbus Golf & Country Club           http://www.columbusgolf.ca/

Oshawa Golf & Curling Club                           http://www.oshawagolf.com/

Harmony Creek Golf Club                   http://harmonycreekgolf.com/

 

Activities – Family

Sports:

OHL – Oshawa Generals         www.oshawagenerals.com/

Oshawa Sports Hall of Fame              http://www.oshawasportshalloffame.com/

Oshawa Minor Lacrosse Association              www.oshawalacrosse.ca/

Oshawa Lady Blue Knights Lacrosse Club                  www.ladyblueknights.ca/

Oshawa Kicks Soccer Club      www.oshawakicks.com/

Baseball Oshawa                                http://baseballoshawa.com/

Oshawa Minor Hockey           www.oshawahockey.com/

MOVE by Tracey McDonald (YOGA Lessons)   http://www.movebytraceymcdonald.com

 

Activities – Seniors

Oshawa Senior Citizen Centres          www.oscc.ca/

 

Activities – Children/Youth

Oshawa Scouts (for ages 5-17)           www.oshawascouts.ca/

Camp SAMMAC                      www.campsamac.ca/

Ontario Girl Guides of Canada           www.guidesontario.org/